Four days before Thanksgiving, a crazy thing happened to me….

Here we go again… Now it’s getting a little ridiculous. I’m thinking about writing lyrics to the tune of Twelve Days of Christmas. But it will be called How Many Crazy Things Can Happen to me Before Thanksgiving Day. Or something a bit catchier.

Sing it with me..Four days before Thanksgiving, a crazy thing happened to me…

Went to Target this evening with the fam and witnessed a very vocal woman being restrained and arrested in front of the store. Presumably for shoplifting.

Five grown men to hold her back plus two squad cars later & everything was under control. What’s up with that?

Best part was answering all the questions the girls had and putting a little fear of the law into them 🙂

I call it Real Life Lessons. Today we learned what happens to you if you steal something.

So don’t do it. Ever.
Maybe I’ll start my own reality blog show & post videos every time I go shopping. You’d watch it, right?

Maybe not.

But at least I’d have proof of all the craziness.  And I promise to leave the songwriting to the professionals.

2 responses to “Four days before Thanksgiving, a crazy thing happened to me….

  1. Donna

    Erin – did you step into the Twilight Zone when you moved to Bellingham?? Do we need to rescue you? 🙂

    • Lol, Donna! If I feel the need to be rescued, I know who to call:) It’s not exactly the Twilight Zone, but Bellingham does call itself the city of subdued excitement. I just seem to be having less of the subdued & and more of the excitement than usual…

Leave a Reply

